Gabriel Knight “The Schattenjäger Returns” Booklet

by on Oct.23, 2014, under featured, gabriel knight

The 20th Anniversary Edition of Gabriel Knight is a remake of the classic Sierra On-Line title. It was one of the first games to attempt a more mature storyline. Written by Jane Jensen, a then aspiring author who had worked on King’s Quest VI, it introduced a deep, well written storyline that is still fondly remembered to this day.

Although the 20th anniversary edition features a hint system, many of the puzzles can still leave the average point n’ click player stumped. For that reason we created an 87 page booklet detailing Gabriel’s exploits throughout the first game and a separate point list.

The booklet works as a companion piece to the the game, telling Gabriel’s story through his perspective while providing players with actions necessary to progress. While Important actions will be bolded, the walkthrough does not create an optimal path for a full point list as the point list should help players attain the maximim score.

Both the “The Schattenjäger Returns” booklet and the “Point List” are free to download.

Gonçalo Gonçalves
Social Media Associate
Phoenix Online Studios

Comments are closed.