POStudios Forum

Phoenix Online Studios => The Silver Lining => Hints => Topic started by: Nate on February 21, 2011, 04:35:45 PM

Title: distracting guard in castle
Post by: Nate on February 21, 2011, 04:35:45 PM
im having a hard time distracting the female guard dog. .  how can i go in the throne room in order for her to give me time to explore the throne room?
Title: Re: distracting guard in castle
Post by: dark-daventry on February 21, 2011, 04:39:41 PM
Dogs love food, right?
Title: Re: distracting guard in castle
Post by: CaptionToegoff on February 21, 2011, 05:18:34 PM
look for meat out of kitchen
Title: Re: distracting guard in castle
Post by: Nate on February 21, 2011, 05:24:15 PM
yes good point but is there a way for me to give them the food while they are not on duty so that way i can go in the throne room?

(Posted on: February 21, 2011, 08:23:22 PM)


a thought came to me.  do i need to cook the food?   
Title: Re: distracting guard in castle
Post by: CaptionToegoff on February 21, 2011, 05:38:27 PM
no  need find a food out of kitchen
Title: Re: distracting guard in castle
Post by: Arkillian on February 21, 2011, 05:42:36 PM
You don't need to cook it. You just need to give them the food in a fashion that isn't directly giving it to them
Title: Re: distracting guard in castle
Post by: Nate on February 21, 2011, 05:47:38 PM
how do i do that?   need more help with that.
Title: Re: distracting guard in castle
Post by: dark-daventry on February 21, 2011, 05:57:43 PM
Are there any places nearby you can put the food?
Title: Re: distracting guard in castle
Post by: Nate on February 21, 2011, 06:28:08 PM
i have no idea.  im gonna have to find a way.   if u know one, let me know

(Posted on: February 21, 2011, 09:06:58 PM)


i found it thanks
Title: Re: distracting guard in castle
Post by: cathysue on February 24, 2011, 01:30:08 PM
I did find a place to put the meat down and the two guards by the door are eating, but when I try to distract the other guard, she keeps coming back too fast for me to get into the room that is under construction.  Don't know what I'm doing wrong.  Please give me a hint or two.  Thanks.
Title: Re: distracting guard in castle
Post by: Sslaxx on February 24, 2011, 01:43:14 PM
I did find a place to put the meat down and the two guards by the door are eating, but when I try to distract the other guard, she keeps coming back too fast for me to get into the room that is under construction.  Don't know what I'm doing wrong.  Please give me a hint or two.  Thanks.
Think about the bedroom that the guards are outside.
Title: Re: distracting guard in castle
Post by: cathysue on February 25, 2011, 12:28:06 PM
I did put meat down on bench outside Cassimas room and the guards start eating it, but when I go back downstairs and try to distract the guard there, I have a choice of sending her to Caliphims room, the alcove or Edgars room.  I've tried all three, but she always comes back right away before Graham can enter the room and says she didn't find anything. :(
Title: Re: distracting guard in castle
Post by: KatieHal on February 25, 2011, 01:24:05 PM
The guards are outside Cassima's bedroom.
Title: Re: distracting guard in castle
Post by: cathysue on February 25, 2011, 01:42:57 PM
 :)I actually knew they were outside Cassima's room, but due to an instability issue, I wasn't playing on a full screen and couldn't see that Cassima's room was a choice I could click on...once I went back to full screen, I could see it.  Your reply helped me to realize that maybe there were other choices that I couldn't see.  Thanks for your help.
Title: Re: distracting guard in castle
Post by: Sslaxx on February 27, 2011, 01:54:06 AM
:)I actually knew they were outside Cassima's room, but due to an instability issue, I wasn't playing on a full screen and couldn't see that Cassima's room was a choice I could click on...once I went back to full screen, I could see it.  Your reply helped me to realize that maybe there were other choices that I couldn't see.  Thanks for your help.
Perhaps you should give more details about this issue in the technical section?