POStudios Forum

The Royal Archives => General => The Silver Age => Adventure Gaming => Topic started by: tessspoon on March 05, 2007, 06:33:17 PM

Title: MOE controls
Post by: tessspoon on March 05, 2007, 06:33:17 PM
I want to play MOE just to play it, but every time I've tried in the past I've had freezing problems. I finally found a solution to one of them, but it requires that I go into first person mode. Anybody know how to do that? ???
Title: Re: MOE controls
Post by: racx_00 on March 06, 2007, 04:41:15 PM
I think it was one of the F keys. F3 possibly, and I remember another F key allowing you to move objects around. I could be making things up, but I'm sure I remember doing that. :P
Title: Re: MOE controls
Post by: tessspoon on March 06, 2007, 05:06:19 PM
Ah. got it, thanks. I forgot about the f-lock on my keyboard which is why it wasn't working last night. :P
Unfortunately, it still locked up. Oh well, I'll just download a saved game and play from there.
Title: Re: MOE controls
Post by: Bludshot on March 24, 2007, 04:50:46 PM
Ah. got it, thanks. I forgot about the f-lock on my keyboard which is why it wasn't working last night. :P
Unfortunately, it still locked up. Oh well, I'll just download a saved game and play from there.

I was replaying it until my scratched up disk froze up on the Barren regoin shop scene.
Title: Re: MOE controls
Post by: tessspoon on March 24, 2007, 04:57:54 PM
Ah. got it, thanks. I forgot about the f-lock on my keyboard which is why it wasn't working last night. :P
Unfortunately, it still locked up. Oh well, I'll just download a saved game and play from there.

I was replaying it until my scratched up disk froze up on the Barren regoin shop scene.
Apparently that's a common problem. You can download a saved game from the point here (http://www.tawmis.com/collector/Patches-Updates/Patches-Updates-Games/KingsQuestUpdates.html)
Title: Re: MOE controls
Post by: Dangling on March 26, 2007, 06:36:59 AM
I have no clue if this would help but have you guys applied the patch? I know it was supposed to fix the feather of truth glitch but maybe there were other fixes on it.  Also if it is a problem at just one point like the shop it would be easy to get around.  You could just use the cheat codes to give yourself the black diamond pike or whatever the correct name is for the item and skip the shop altogether.