Author Topic: Horse sequence  (Read 3236 times)

Offline maatathena

  • Wizard's Slave
  • *
  • Posts: 25
Horse sequence
« on: March 08, 2011, 11:13:49 AM »
I have a slower computer so I keep dying during this sequence since I can't seem to click fast enough

Can someone give me a walkthrough of where to click when so I can get past this and get on with it?  Thanks!!!

This is by far my least favorite part of the game.  If I can't get through this, then I guess I will just have to wait until I get a better computer.  And yes, all my settings are already set as low as possible. 

Offline drusain

  • Staff
  • Royal Heir
  • ***
  • Posts: 260
  • Gender: Male
Re: Horse sequence
« Reply #1 on: March 08, 2011, 01:34:46 PM »
IIRC:

Spoiler (mouse over to reveal):

Hopefully that should help. There's some other timed events in that area but hopefully you'll be able to manage.
« Last Edit: March 08, 2011, 01:44:42 PM by drusain »

Brian Zabell
Quality Assurance/Technical Editor
I write for Andrew Greyson on The Four Winds

Fallout 3 Graham is Best Graham

Offline maatathena

  • Wizard's Slave
  • *
  • Posts: 25
Re: Horse sequence
« Reply #2 on: March 08, 2011, 03:44:36 PM »
Thanks!! 

I actually managed to get through that sequence by trial and error, and then the tower sequence by looking at a walkthrough.  I guess I could have kept struggling through, but when your computer is running so slow that you can barely do anything, trial and error is hard.

The same thing happened with the banshee, even after I looked up the correct items to use, I still died 3 times trying to get through the sequence because I couldn't click on things fast enough!

Offline jgodinho

  • Wizard's Slave
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Horse sequence
« Reply #3 on: March 10, 2011, 06:29:43 AM »
Seconding the thanks, drusain. It was that final dodge that got me. Everything else I could react to properly, though still annoying loading times between sections, but if I waited to actually see that last section load without starting to click, I died.

Next thing I knew, coming out of lag, I had just dismounted! Saved immediately, of course :)

Offline RollingStone

  • Wizard's Slave
  • *
  • Posts: 36
  • Gender: Female
Re: Horse sequence
« Reply #4 on: April 06, 2011, 09:03:33 PM »
I can't even get past the first dragon. I've tried clicking repeatedly on the left side of the screen, but he always gets me. Is there a particular place where I'm supposed to click? Sometimes I see the word "Dodge" with an arrow when I'm moving the mouse around. Does this pinpoint the place where I'm supposed to click, or is its appearance supposed to tell me when I'm supposed to click?
« Last Edit: April 06, 2011, 09:05:42 PM by RollingStone »

Offline kindofdoon

  • Crystal Dragon
  • ********
  • Posts: 3807
  • Gender: Male
Re: Horse sequence
« Reply #5 on: April 06, 2011, 09:17:09 PM »
Its appearance tells you when to click. The placement of the click doesn't matter -- the game only differentiaties between the left and right sides of Graham.

If you're still having trouble, it might be a technical problem, in which case you should post on the Tech Support board.

Daniel Dichter, Production/PR
daniel.dichter@postudios.com

Offline writerlove

  • Powerful Wizard
  • ******
  • Posts: 999
  • Gender: Female
    • Facebook (Add me if you like, just tell me you're from here)
Re: Horse sequence
« Reply #6 on: April 06, 2011, 10:13:20 PM »
I had trouble with this section when I played it as well because of an older computer. It's all in the matter of timing your clicks exactly right. It's a bunch of trial and error  :P
"Love can't be banished, even from this place. ... still less can it be banished from my heart."
"ENOUGH! Burden me not with thy poetry."-KQ6

Offline tassieboy

  • Wizard's Slave
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: Horse sequence
« Reply #7 on: May 22, 2011, 03:23:49 AM »
I was also very confused by this arcade sequence. I couldn't understand the roaming "dodge" thing that seemed to appear and disappear all over the place. The hints given here should help me (I am also on a reasonably dodgy computer but even on a good computer I am  no fan of arcade sequences. It's a huge shame there is no option to skip)
 

anything