Author Topic: Bug in Episode 3...  (Read 3946 times)

Offline TriniMage

  • Wizard's Slave
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Bug in Episode 3...
« on: December 21, 2014, 03:29:32 AM »
Had a nostalgic feeling to play Silver lining... so started from the beginning.
All went well until Episode 3: Talked to Saladin, Cassima etc upstairs and as soon as Graham descended the stairs and while talking to the lady guard, he runs out of options to continue after selecting Throne Room, Entering , Distraction and Grahams bedroom selections... there is no 'goodbye' or any way to get out of the conversation...
Menu is also not available...
Only option is to pres ESC and exit the game...
BTW The other choices work fine... even Graham's Bedroom as long as it is not the first choice after Distraction...

Offline daventry

  • Powerful Wizard
  • ******
  • Posts: 905
  • Gender: Male
Re: Bug in Episode 3...
« Reply #1 on: December 21, 2014, 09:20:24 AM »
Hint: What do Dogs eat guarding the Room of Alexander and Rosella ;)

Offline Numbers

  • Powerful Wizard
  • ******
  • Posts: 1310
  • Gender: Male
  • Just call me '93458093463' if you want.
Re: Bug in Episode 3...
« Reply #2 on: December 21, 2014, 12:17:42 PM »
He's asking about a bug, not a walkthrough. I've seen people ask about this bug before...try posting this in the TSL Technical Support part of the forum.

http://www.postudios.com/blog/forum/index.php?board=58.0
I have no mouth, and I must scream.

Offline TriniMage

  • Wizard's Slave
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Bug in Episode 3...
« Reply #3 on: December 23, 2014, 11:04:14 PM »
Thanks Great Oracle...
Will move it...

Offline Old_Crow

  • Wizard's Slave
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: Bug in Episode 3...
« Reply #4 on: December 24, 2014, 11:31:03 AM »
I've seen people ask about this bug before...try posting this in the TSL Technical Support part of the forum
YOU should be a moderator.  This topic is seventy-nine hours old and still not moved to the proper place.   Asking the OP to move it represents a severe lack of professionalism.   A (TRUE) moderator would have moved it within sixteen hours, disregarding a user's suggestion to move it.   Are there any moderators here?   No?   I thought not
« Last Edit: December 24, 2014, 11:33:15 AM by Old_Crow »

Offline stika

  • Magical Genie
  • *******
  • Posts: 1830
  • Gender: Male
Re: Bug in Episode 3...
« Reply #5 on: December 24, 2014, 02:16:10 PM »
I've seen people ask about this bug before...try posting this in the TSL Technical Support part of the forum
YOU should be a moderator.  This topic is seventy-nine hours old and still not moved to the proper place.   Asking the OP to move it represents a severe lack of professionalism.   A (TRUE) moderator would have moved it within sixteen hours, disregarding a user's suggestion to move it.   Are there any moderators here?   No?   I thought not

There are, but we've been pretty busy lately. Sorry about that. Moving it to the appropriate board.
« Last Edit: December 24, 2014, 06:51:12 PM by stika »
 

anything